Call Us! (925) 325-4663






DRE#01346304

Over 246 combined reviews.

We Love Our Clients. See Some Of Their Stories…

Helping local East County area home owners enrich their lives through the place they call home is always something we love. We’re happy to call East County and CA home and look forward to adding your story to our growing list of happy clients.

“Krista, Josh, and the rest of the team are very attentive and client satisfaction is driven. They are extremely knowledgeable of the real estate market and transaction process. Their knowledge and guidance helped our family tremendously in achieving our goal. They know how to make your home’s presentation standout above the rest!”

SANDRA L LINDQUIST

“When we had to pick a real estate agent to sell our home we looked for the best company area. If it wasn’t any surprise, we picked the same company that originally sold us the home years ago because we knew that they did an exceptional job at presenting the home when we bought it and we knew that when it was time to sell our home that they would do just as good as job presenting our home. Krista and her team are the best in the area at present homes and they have been for years. The team provides a timeline for the home sellers, a stager to help present the home, one of the best photographers and videographers, 3d home mapping, a premier agent home listing on Zillow with over 30 pictures, a home video walkthrough and 3d tour, social media marketing and also flyer handouts. Not only that, our agent Josh was an excellent agent at scheduling tours of the home during the pandemic lookdown. Josh was a great agent and was very responsive and friendly to work with. I definitely recommend Homes by Krista and Josh as an agent to sell or buy your next home.”

STEVE ECKLES

TERRY PIAZZA

“Working with Josh and the rest of Krista’s team was a pleasure.”

Working with Josh and the rest of Krista’s team was a pleasure. Everyone we interacted with demonstrated tremendous dedication and expertise with regard to the sale of our home. Josh specifically helped us negotiate appraisal contingency funds, which ended up leaving the deal with several thousand dollars more than we otherwise would have. If we ever need to buy or sell another house in the area, we would definitely choose to work with Josh again!

MARSHALL MAYNARD JAQUISH - SEPTEMBER 2019

“I like their team approach, and they did a great job showcasing the place online with pictures, video, and virtual tour.”

We used Josh Vitale of Homes by Krista to sell our house in Brentwood. He made some on-point recommendations for a few improvements to make before listing. Painting the cabinets and putting in sod really did make a huge difference! I like their team approach, and they did a great job showcasing the place online with pictures, video, and virtual tour. Josh and team were always available, super responsive. We got multiple offers within five days of being on market and closed for above asking in 33 days!

CHRIS PALLEY - AUGUST 2019

“I feel that their technology was definitely ahead of most realtors and helped get eyes on our property.”

Josh, an associate of Krista Mashore, sold our home in Brentwood and I can’t speak more highly of him or the Mashore Group! Josh was always available to answer our questions and give us guidance as we maneuvered through selling our home. The staging that they did on our home was invaluable and the photos were excellent. I feel that their technology was definitely ahead of most realtors and helped get eyes on our property. Working with Josh was like working with a trusted knowledgeable friend. I would highly recommend Josh and the Mashore Group if you are selling your home.

CINDY CROWE - AUGUST 2019

“Krista has gained a client for life!”

We have used Krista and her team multiple times. Every time has been an absolute pleasure! Krista has gained a client for life!

JOE FINEGAN - FEBRUARY 2019

“It was an easy process and before we knew it our house was sold.”

Krista and her team were professional from start to finish in selling our first home. It was an easy process and before we knew it our house was sold. Thanks Josh and Krista for selling our home and making the whole process go so smoothly. If we ever need to sell again we know who we will call.

CAROL KNIGHT - FEBRUARY 2019

“We were kept informed every step of the way.”

No other realtor matches the depth of knowledge passion and commitment that I have experienced having Krista and her staff represent us during the sale of our home. We were kept informed every step of the way. Originally listed with a local competitor after three months of countless open houses and only two showings we switched to Homes by Krista, had multiple showings and were in contract within the month. All I can say is thank you Krista and Josh for being that company that always has our best interests.

MICHAEL KLEKAR - FEBRUARY 2019

“Krista and her team were exceptional to work with!”

Krista and her team were exceptional to work with! They were quick to respond to any questions I had. They were professional and treated me with respect. They have the process dialed in! I felt like I was in the best hands at all times! I would use them again & again!

DELILAH GILLIO - FEBRUARY 2019

“Homes By Krista is the way to go for a successful home sale.”

Our first ever home sale. Krista and her team made the experience so smooth. From our first meeting to the last it was all about us and how they made it an enjoyable experience. Cathy, Josh and Sousan were unbelievably attentive and responsive to our wants and needs. Cathy was there for every meeting and participated in all of the important decisions. Sousan made our house look like a model home. The two young ladies that did the photography were so experienced and knowledgeable. Homes By Krista is the way to go for a successful home sale.

JERRY & LIQIN ADAMS - SEPTEMBER 20188

“We followed her advice and we got the house for the price we wanted.”

Krista and her team were excellent. We bought a home while on vacation. We relied on her staff to not only view the house but she positioned us so well, that we followed her advice and we got the house for the price we wanted.

MICHAEL & LAURA NIEDERLANDER - SEPTEMBER 2018

“The strategy, marketing, and pricing on the house were spot on.”

My father in law passed and we needed to sell his house. We met with three different agents and we quickly decided to go with Krista. Krista and her team are very knowledgeable, energetic and at the top of their game. The strategy, marketing and pricing on the house were spot on. We primarily dealt with Krista and Cathy. They were both very good at communicating and walking us through every step of the process. It was quite easy and painless. Krista even gave me her personal phone # I could call her on if I had any questions at any time. Our experience with Krista was second to none. Thank You, Krista!

SHAWN & HEATHER BURNS - SEPTEMBER 2018

“Without any hesitation or reservation, I would recommend Krista Mashore and her team.”

Over the years I have purchased and sold quite a few homes. To date, I have never had the pleasure of working with anyone in the real estate industry that comes close to being the consummate real estate professionals that Krista Mashore and her team at Homes By Krista are. From the very first meeting till the closing of escrow, through every phase of the sales process of my home, Krista and her team excelled. Without any hesitation or reservation, I would recommend Krista Mashore and her team.

RON BONHAM - JULY 2018

“Their professionalism and their personal touch made it seem like we’ve been friends for years.”

Krista and her team are amazing. Throughout our whole time working with her team they continued to keep us informed, updated and kept our spirits up. Krista’s team members we worked with were Josh and Heidi. Their professionalism and their personal touch made it seem like we’ve been friends for years. We highly recommend and will definitely use again.

DANA SMITH - JUNE 2018

“She was GREAT! She was very knowledgeable and very responsive…”

We had used Krista as our real estate agent, to sell our home in August. She was GREAT! She was very knowledgeable and very responsive to our many calls. We love her and would highly recommend her to anyone in the market for a Very Professional Real Estate Agent!

DR. AND MRS. DANIEL ZIMMERMAN

“Her staff is the first rate and keeps their clients notified about anything necessary.”

I listed two homes with Krista at approximately the same time. While one home took longer to sell it was priced higher than the average for the neighborhood, but we did get our asking price the second homes sold in one day. Krista is very professional, very attentive to the seller’s needs and I assume the same with the buyer that she represents. Her staff is the first rate and keeps their clients notified about anything necessary to complete the sale in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend using her services.

JEFF & JANINE H.

“They care and are passionate about the work they do.”

Homes by Krista has truly earned a place in our hearts. Buy and selling a home is not an easy thing to do. This team stuck with us and supported us not only through the process of selling our home; but also supported us on a personal level. They care and are passionate about the work they do. I could not have picked a better team to navigate this transaction with. Thank you for all your support!

MIKE & APRIL HAMILTON-WEST | DECEMBER 2017

“I would recommend them to anyone!”

“Krista and Josh were absolutely amazing! They have a wonderful team who made the process so much easier. They always responded to my calls, texts, and emails very fast…even late nights and weekends. They have a great marketing team who gives great exposure to homes for sale. I would recommend them to anyone!

STEFANIE VALDEZ | NOVEMBER 2017

“Look forward to working with Krista and her team again.”

“An absolute pleasure to work with her and her team! Very smooth transaction start to finish. Krista was able to secure multiple offers well above our asking price. Look forward to working with Krista and her team again.”

JOE & NOREEN FINEGAN | OCTOBER 2017

“Our house sold very quickly!”

“We had a great experience! They were very responsive to calls and made this process as easy on us as possible. We worked mostly with Josh and found him to be very knowledgeable and personable. Our house sold very quickly!”

DENISE & DANIEL MCCOWN | OCTOBER 2017

“I am so pleased.”

“So glad I had selected Krista to sell my house. You are not only getting services from one agent, Krista has the entire team, photographer, staging designer, sales agent… I am so pleased.

WINNIE HOU | OCTOBER 2017

“I was given a VIP service with the immediate attention to all my needs.”

“It has been a wonderful journey selling a home with the help of Krista Mashore and her group of experts from Homes By Krista. I was out of the area most of the time and they literally handled everything in the process beginning from preparing home ready for a sale, finding a buyer and ending with assisting with all paperwork needed for the sale. At every step, I was given a VIP service with the immediate attention to all my needs. I cannot think about any better real estate group or agency. Everything with them was like ‘sure, we will do it,’ ‘no problem, it is easy’ and it was, at least for me. I am very happy that selling the home is over, but if I need to do it again I would go to Krista right away.”

ALEX Z. | SEPTEMBER 2017

“It’s a worry-free process.”

“Krista and her team helped us to sell our house so quickly. They are so professional in helping homeowners with all the questions, and it’s a worry-free process.

I got an offer in Arizona around mid-July and the onboard date is Aug 28. We still have a house in Oakley that we need to sell before we can move. There are so many worries that I can not sleep especially everything is so rush and we are the first time home seller.

We heard about Krista from our neighbor who sold their house in 2 weeks. In fact, this is the best decision we have made. Krista’s team meet with us and set up a schedule for selling our house and Krista keeps us updated for all the steps. It really makes me feel comfortable and release my stress for selling my house.

Thank you so much! Krista, Josh, Polly, Debbi, Ashely and so many teammates for your great help! I highly recommend them.”

WENDY | SEPTEMBER 2017

“It was quite easy and painless.”

“My father in law passed and we needed to sell his house. We met with three different agents and we quickly decided to go with Krista. Krista and her team are very knowledgeable, energetic and at the top of their game. The strategy, marketing, and pricing on the house were spot on. We primarily dealt with Krista and Cathy. They were both very good at communicating and walking us through every step of the process. It was quite easy and painless. Krista even gave me her personal phone # I could call her on if I had any questions at any time. Our experience with Krista was second to none. Thank You, Krista!”

SHAWN, HEATHER & ROB | AUGUST 2017

“Krista and her team were excellent. We bought a home while on vacation. We relied on her staff to not only view the house but she positioned us so well, that we followed her advice and we got the house for the price we wanted.”

MICHAEL & LAURA | AUGUST 2017

“Over the years I have purchased and sold quite a few homes. To date, I have never had the pleasure of working with anyone in the real estate industry that comes close to being the consummate real estate professionals that Krista Mashore and her team at Homes By Krista are. From the very first meeting till the closing of escrow, through every phase of the sales process of my home, Krista and her team excelled. Without any hesitation or reservation I would recommend Krista Mashore and her team.”

RON B | JULY 2017

“We highly recommend her. Bar none, the best out there.”

“In 30 years of owning multiple properties, we have never had a realtor as professional, knowledgeable, compassionate, etc. We highly recommend her. Bar none, the best out there. By the way, no open houses either to inconvenience us, like others do. Really those are so Realtors get more business. Krista doesn’t need that to get more business, because her reputation brings her all the business she needs!”

TERRI & PAUL | APRIL 2017

“Their professionalism and their personal touch made it seem like we’ve been friends for years.”

“Krista and her team are amazing. Throughout our whole time working with her team they continued to keep us informed, updated and kept our spirits up. Krista’s team that we worked with were Josh and Heidi. Their professionalism and their personal touch made it seem like we’ve been friends for years. We highly recommend and will definitely use again.”

DANA, JON & JOYCE | JUNE 2017

“Absolutely AMAZING! Kept in constant contact and very reassuring! She helped us problem solve until the end! When we had questions, she was able to provide an answer on the spot which gave us a sense of confidence that we chose the right realtor!”

DANA JOHNSTON | APRIL 2017

“Truthfully, if you need to sell a house, call Krista.”

“I normally don’t like to write a review. But with such high quality and positive service that I have received, I just have to write and let other people know about it. I was in a very frustrating situation: two mortgage payments every month and one house was on the market for sale for a month without any offers. Luckily, I found Krista. She and her team helped me prepared the house in the right way. The house was sold within three days. Krista and her team are amazing. Krista’s social media marketing strategy has been proved again. It really works. I would recommend her to everyone. Truthfully, if you need to sell a house, call Krista.”

QUAN SUN | APRIL 2017

“Homes by Krista’s amazing team has provided my family the peace of mind…”

“My family had a fantastic experience as buyers and then as sellers of the dream property on Meadow Brook Dr. in Brentwood managed by the business owner-Krista Mashore, who is an owner of the real estate firm “Homes by Krista.” Such outstanding residents as Krista Mashore, her brother Josh, and their professional team should be rewarded and considered as a top real estate organization in the entire county. They not only helped me and my family to buy the house of our dreams but to be with us through the tough time when we had to go through relocation (due to my husband’s promotion) and to sell the house in the fastest time and to the right buyers.


Homes by Krista’s amazing team has provided my family the peace of mind; they prepared the house for the showings in the most luxury manner; Krista and Josh were super prompt, polite, and dedicated every step of the way towards the selling point. Honestly, I felt that I have entrusted my close-to-the-heart house to the most professional, intelligent, and collaborative team. They went above and beyond to exceed our expectations; when it was a rainy week and one of the pipes started to leak, they found an immediate help of professionals. I have noticed that Homes by Krista, along with Krista herself and Josh are having a tremendous amount of local cleaning, landscaping, repair, carpet-cleaning types of professionals.


I genuinely think that such people as Krista and Josh are contributing to the city of Brentwood (and other closest towns and cities) and bringing pride and joy to the entire community. I couldn’t be more thankful to Krista, Josh, and everyone on their driven team of successors for their valuable time, input, productivity, and positive energy through the not-so-easy process of buying or selling the house.”

JOE & NATALIE MALKA | JANUARY 2018

“It’s masterful, professional and she is the best real estate professional that I have ever worked with.”

“Our experience with Krista was exceptional. She understands the real estate market and that not all homes can be marketed the same, it depends on the price point, features, and who the potential buyer is. She makes a detailed assessment and then markets to the specific areas that will draw the right buyer. It’s masterful, professional and she is the best real estate professional that I have ever worked with. Our home sold in 2 weeks, over a listing to a person who was not even looking to buy. He saw the video and said, ‘I want that home!’ I highly recommend Krista – she is awesome!”

SUSAN & ALEX SCHWARTZ | FEBRUARY 2017

“…it was Krista that held things together due to her expertise…”

“You can trust Krista to get the job done. Somehow even during this dry market she was able to help us move our property at a really good price while also helping us to purchase the home that was right for our family. She did everything she could to make sure the big picture was right. Things got very bumpy for us during the process because of uncontrollable circumstances, but it was Krista that held things together due to her expertise and in the end, we were very happy! She and her team did what they could to get us the home we really, really wanted and needed even after we had thought it was no longer a possibility. No real estate agent or transaction is perfect, but I highly recommend Krista and her team if you are looking to combat a crazy market and come out ahead as the winner! That’s how Krista ultimately made us feel. We were people who mattered and she along with Josh her associate, made sure our big picture became a happy reality! We really appreciate all she and her team did to make this dream a happy reality!”

KIM CHARLSON & JOHN MCGILL | JANUARY 2017

“Not only did Krista inform us every step of the way, but they both were very patient, understanding and realistic.”

“My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Krista and her team (Josh Vitale) in search for a home in our area for my out of town Mother wanting to be close to her family after her husband passed away 4 years ago. This wasn’t an easy task due to her budget restraints, increasing home values and a seller’s market.


We were outbid on several homes but with faith and a lot of hard work from Krista and Josh, my Mother just purchased a home! A lot goes on behind the scenes that buyers aren’t always aware of; what I learned was there were multiple cash offers on this home but because of Josh’s ability to build rapport and trust with the Seller’s Realtor along with his negotiation skills Mom was able to buy this home!


My Mom needed a support system that guided her in every step of the way being as this was the first time she purchased a home on her own. Not only did Krista inform us every step of the way, but they both were very patient, understanding and realistic. Josh Vitale was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Krista and her team!”

ABIGAIL GUDGIN | JANUARY 2017

“Professional, attentive, knowledgeable, supportive are just a few words I would use to describe Krista and her team. My husband and I were thrilled with the wonderful service we received. Selling a house is definitely an overwhelming process, Krista made every step that little bit easier. It felt like everything she did for us was a step above the rest: beautiful pictures, videos, glossy brochures, and my favorite part — professional staging! Krista was there for us night and day, she was always a phone call away…even when we went on vacation overseas! If you are looking for a professional and someone who knows the area you should meet with Krista, you won’t be disappointed.”

VALENTIN & NICOLA RIVERA | JANUARY 2017

“…Krista just made the whole process easy and smooth…”

“I’ve now done about 10 real estate transactions in the bay area with 10 or more realtors and hands down, I have had the best experience with Krista. She has the same sense of urgency and responsiveness that I have. She and her team did a great job listing my house, staging it beautifully, doing the negotiations, presenting all the offers to me, etc. They are proficient in using technology which was perfect for me, made all the reviews and signings a breeze. Overall, Krista just made the whole process easy and smooth and I would highly recommend her.”